Lemon Whip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've been making this recipe for MANY years.....if anyone has problems with it not setting up properly....make sure you are using only 6 oz of frozen lemonade. Most of the frozen lemonade around here only comes in 12 oz size and it will not set up....learned this by mistake one time......LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Hill, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
So easy and so tastey. Satisfys sweet and salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakota, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The recipe says 9 X 13 pan but if you use the recipe as is that will result in a very thin layer of lemon. Use the same ingredients but a smaller pan or even a pie plate. Vanilla wafers are the small round cookies crushed in a food processor. Also, I added 2-3 tablespoons of lemon juice/lemon oil and some food color because it seemed too bland. I also toyed with the idea of using whipping cream instead of Cool Whip (I usually hate artificial cream!) but time constraints prevailed and I think it turned out fine. Fruit (strawberries, blueberries) for garnish really adds to the final appearance. My friends all enjoyed this immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've made this recipe for years...My mother made it every easter for us. I've used orange juice instead of lemon to change things up a little too. VERY VERY SIMPLE and SO SO SO SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This dessert is great! Easy and very tasty. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This dessert was a little plain and sour (obviously b/c it's Lemon). It wasn't what I expected. However, it was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I first made this receipe a few years ago and it was a hit with the family. It's sooo(ooo) easy and tasty! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
We thought this was "ok". My Hubby thought it would be better if I added a package of cream cheese, and I think he is right. It's not a dessert that I would believe everyone would say WOW about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States