Lemon Whip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Hill, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
So easy and so tastey. Satisfys sweet and salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakota, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The recipe says 9 X 13 pan but if you use the recipe as is that will result in a very thin layer of lemon. Use the same ingredients but a smaller pan or even a pie plate. Vanilla wafers are the small round cookies crushed in a food processor. Also, I added 2-3 tablespoons of lemon juice/lemon oil and some food color because it seemed too bland. I also toyed with the idea of using whipping cream instead of Cool Whip (I usually hate artificial cream!) but time constraints prevailed and I think it turned out fine. Fruit (strawberries, blueberries) for garnish really adds to the final appearance. My friends all enjoyed this immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've made this recipe for years...My mother made it every easter for us. I've used orange juice instead of lemon to change things up a little too. VERY VERY SIMPLE and SO SO SO SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This dessert is great! Easy and very tasty. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This dessert was a little plain and sour (obviously b/c it's Lemon). It wasn't what I expected. However, it was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I first made this receipe a few years ago and it was a hit with the family. It's sooo(ooo) easy and tasty! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
We thought this was "ok". My Hubby thought it would be better if I added a package of cream cheese, and I think he is right. It's not a dessert that I would believe everyone would say WOW about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Not one of my families favorites. Maybe it would do better in summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Execellent! If you like lemon , you will love this recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States