Lemon Whip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Not one of my families favorites. Maybe it would do better in summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Execellent! If you like lemon , you will love this recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Took this to a pot luck and by the time I got through the line it was GONE. Will definitely make this again, and it seems like it would be easy to "lighten" up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I love this nice refreshing recipe. PERFECT for summer. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
OMG! I love this recipe! I've made it so many times, I can't believe anybody has a hard time with it. The can of lemonade has to be used frozen, don't add water and make it into lemonade. It has to be 6 oz. I love the salt and the sweet together! My family loves it, I also color the filling like suggested, it is so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
FANTASTIC recipe! MAKE SURE YOUR FROZEN concentrate is a 6 oz can........also, the sweetened condensed milk is 14 oz. This sets up perfect, it is very light and fluffy. I do not find it overly sweet at all......Never had it runny and for sure never had it rejected at all by family or freinds. I have made it approximately 15 times without any issues. I also followed one suggestion and used food coloring to make it pretty. It is a great dessert for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
If you like ultra sweet and very tart all in the same bite then this recipe is for you. I was embarassed serving it at work luncheon. The dessert appeared to set up in the refrigerater, but when it came time to serve it the consistency was very runny. I wasn't pleased with this recipe at all. I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It was a pretty good dessert, but I probably won't use any sugar in the crust next time, as recommended by another user, and maybe add a block of cream cheese to the filling as well. It was really good, but just a little too sweet for my taste...and I like it sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was sooo good but I did make a modification. I used NO sugar in the crust, and I added an 8 oz brick of cream cheese to the filling as suggested by another reviewer (but did not reduce the amount of sweetened condensed milk). The taste is really unusual & excellent. If I had the freezer space I'd freeze it and try it that way :)EDIT: 6/19/09: Made this again without sugar in crust, but this time didn't have a brick of cream cheese. It's very good even without (my recommended) brick of cream cheese. Be SURE you notice that your can of lemonade is probably 12 oz (not 6). I noticed this time, but did NOT notice originally--makes it much more tart if you have accidentally doubled the lemonade! (But tasty either way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for one of our Christmas desserts. The prior reviews of being Rich & Sweet are spot on so if you like super sweet, this is a great recipe. I like sweet and was only able to eat a small piece because of how rich it was...which at Christmas time is probably for the best anyhow. The reason I gave it only three stars is because it was very loose. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed but it doesn't really set up the way I felt it should. I will make it again because it was tasty but I will probably take out 8oz of the S&C milk and replace it with 8oz whipped cream cheese. I think those flavors would be equally as appealing and it would set up more like a dessert and less like a no cook pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States