Lemon Velvet Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I did this recipe without the shallots and used smart balance instead and it tasted great. My wife doesn't eat fish often and I put this sauce over pan fried sole parmesan. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Okay, this is NOT a diet recipe, but it is DELICIOUS. My husband made this and served it over panko-breaded, sauteed chicken tenders and it was marvelous. Just the right blend of lemon and cream. THIS is a keeper. Great for "company" or when you want to treat yourself like company. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
It was good. I've been craving lemon everything since I've been pregnant, and this did the trick. My husband actually made this. He didn't use shallots and we made half the recipe (note to those that do the same - use a SMALL sauce pan.) We'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I loved this! Absolutely amazing over lemon pepper baked tilapia!!! Definitely a must try for you butter lovers out there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I made recipe but also used Smart Balance Spread instead of butter. I added roasted garlic and a bag of spinach (squeeze out liquid first), cooking another 5-7 minutes on medium low. During the last 7 minutes of cooking, I added 4 filets of Talapia fish. Once time is up, remove fish to a plate, serve sauce over a bed of Angel Hair pasta, then place a filet of fish on top. Garnish with diced Roma tomatos and finley choped parsley for color. SoooooGooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This sauce turned out just like at Carrabas. Very good with sauted mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Really good on brocclii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNSUBSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Itasca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This sauce was absolutely delicous. I grilled salmon and used this as a marinade and pasta sauce. I made it for a dinner party and received awesome reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was sooooo good. We all enjoyed it very much. We put it over salmon and also over the broccoli. We also cut the butter to 1 stick. It doesn't need 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I would not recommend this recipe. I could not bring myself to eat it or even serve it to my family. I found it to be very overwhelming with butter and lemon (2 things that we actually like) and not velvety in the least. Not at all like I had imagined it would be....very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States