Lemon Velvet Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I did this recipe without the shallots and used smart balance instead and it tasted great. My wife doesn't eat fish often and I put this sauce over pan fried sole parmesan. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was gross..it tasted like butter and whipping cream completely bland...You could not taste the lemon juice at ALL...DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Really good on brocclii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNSUBSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Itasca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I loved this! Absolutely amazing over lemon pepper baked tilapia!!! Definitely a must try for you butter lovers out there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Okay, this is NOT a diet recipe, but it is DELICIOUS. My husband made this and served it over panko-breaded, sauteed chicken tenders and it was marvelous. Just the right blend of lemon and cream. THIS is a keeper. Great for "company" or when you want to treat yourself like company. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This sauce turned out just like at Carrabas. Very good with sauted mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Served it over Halibut at my Country Club, and they loved it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Excellent!! I served it over a lemon butter cod. Definitely will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ingleside, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe is very tastey. I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little extra zing. The only problem I encounteered is that I served it over broccoli and it got a bit clumpy after the broccoli started to get cool. I'm guessing it's because vegetables get cold quickly and this wouldn't happen if served over hot meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was so tasty. The only changes I made were I increased the amount of lemon juice. I didn't measure it, but I used the juice from an entire lemon, and I'm pretty sure that's more then 4 tsps. Also, I cut the amount of butter in about half as a cup just seemed overkill! Again, didn't measure just added as much as I though would taste good, and it did! I served this over chicken breasts on a bed of garlic buttered fetticuini noodles. So good! My boyfriend had nothing but wonderful things to say about it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States