Lemon Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good, super simple. A great way to cook trout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
The only changes I made were to cut back on the amounts of flour and lemon zest, and I added a good pinch of garlic powder. Though I overcooked the fish by a few minutes, it turned out phenomenally - nicely blackened, and bursting with flavor. Delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This recipe was tasty and easy enough for a weeknight. I love it! This was my first time cooking trout and my boyfriend has already asked me to make it again later this week! It went really well with pine nut couscous too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious. I was looking for a recipe for some trout fillets and this was just the ticket. Read the other reviews and decided to cut the flour from 4 cups down to 1 cup. I still had more than half of the flour mixture left over! I wonder if it's not supposed to be 1/4 cup rather than 4 cups. (???) I did not have the lemon zest on hand, so I omitted it and soaked the trout for a bit longer in the lemon juice. It tasted perfectly delicious, so don't be afraid to modify the flour mixture based on what you have on hand. I will definitely be making this again - it got big thumbs up from the family. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I heeded the advice of others and reduced that amount of flour to 1 cup, but I kept the spice amounts the same. For the lemon marinade, I used bottled lemon jucie, but used the lemons from the zesting to squeeze over the fish prior to service. Amazingly tasty. I hate fish, but I loved this dish. We served it with a wild rice mix & fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
quite good! I've never cooked fish before, and this was easy and tasty. I used 1/2 c flour and halved the spices, and there were still left over dry mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE!! I did change some of the ingredients, but it turned out to be delicious! I use italian bread crumbs with pepper, lemon zest, cayenne pepper, salt and onion powder. And sometimes use salmon fillets instead of trout. I also marinate the fillets for 15-20 min in lemon juice (one lemon). And cook in about 2 tbs garlic-infused olive oil. I do this recipe regularly now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. I love lemon. My husband is not a fan, but he doesn't like lemon as much as I do. I agree with other reviewers that there was a large amount of flour left over. The only thing I will modify next time is to reduce the flour. I will do everything else the same. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
cooked half of rainbows in this loved it the spices really brought out the flavor 10 times better then the foil way given in the other recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woods
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States