Lemon Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Good and Simple. Just what I needed for a Tuesday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This recipe was tasty and easy enough for a weeknight. I love it! This was my first time cooking trout and my boyfriend has already asked me to make it again later this week! It went really well with pine nut couscous too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this in the oven because I didn't feel like frying it. I poured the lemon on the fish, and then added the spices and lemon zest and covered it in foil and baked for 30 minutes. It was good, but I will try this recipe again as described, to see what it is like. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It is an easy recipe. I find trout needs some zing, so halved the flour and used the indicated amount for all the other ingredients added to the flour- the result was very good. The recipe makes loads of the flour mixture - lots to store and use another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Far too much flower for the results. Could not taste the other ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunshinenewday
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I liked it. After reading comments about it being bland, I cut the flour in half. I think I over did it on the lemon zest though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinenewday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious. I was looking for a recipe for some trout fillets and this was just the ticket. Read the other reviews and decided to cut the flour from 4 cups down to 1 cup. I still had more than half of the flour mixture left over! I wonder if it's not supposed to be 1/4 cup rather than 4 cups. (???) I did not have the lemon zest on hand, so I omitted it and soaked the trout for a bit longer in the lemon juice. It tasted perfectly delicious, so don't be afraid to modify the flour mixture based on what you have on hand. I will definitely be making this again - it got big thumbs up from the family. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
The only changes I made were to cut back on the amounts of flour and lemon zest, and I added a good pinch of garlic powder. Though I overcooked the fish by a few minutes, it turned out phenomenally - nicely blackened, and bursting with flavor. Delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
After reading reviews, I decided to halve the flour but leave the spices the same. It was still more than enough flour. Served with buttery parslied potatoes and green beans for a quick and tasty weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Totally agree with other comments. I think it is supposed to be 1/4 cup flour. WAY too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States