Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This rice was great! The lemon and thyme add wonderful flavor to this, and the rice cooker makes this so simple. I did only add 1 tsp of thyme rather than 1 T. I did follow the rest of the recipe and only put in 1 T. of lemon juice, and thought it could have used more of that. Next time I make this I will add more lemon. All five of us ate this, and liked it so I'm sure it will be made again. Especially since this rice would go with just about any entree (we had it with baked salmon tonight). Thank you for the recipe, LASUG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made it this past weekend. I heeded the advise of using only 1 tsp instead of 1 tblsp of dried thyme. It was excellent and enjoyed by all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great recipe. Used 1 tsp of dried thyme. Added some garlic, some fresh ground black pepper and used unsalted butter. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
With the adjustment for dried vs. fresh thyme, this is amazing. I upped my lemon juice to 3 Tbsp. I sauteed a bit of garlic in the butter and rice on the stove top, then put everything into my rice cooker. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made with fresh lemon thyme. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this exactly as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This rice is exceptional. I made some minor additions and substitutions: First, I used basmati instead of white rice; I added a little more butter to the saucepan and briefly sautéed 1/2 c. chopped onion before adding and cooking the rice; I used only 3/4 tsp. dried, crushed thyme (I felt using more would be too overpowering); and, finally, I finished it with a little grated Parmesan. This was the perfect accompaniment to my Chicken Piccata. Next time I make this I may add some finely grated lemon zest to give it an even more lemony zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this to serve 18 people at our Seder meal tonight. It was the perfect compliment to our lamb. I made it all in one batch in a large pot. It worked perfectly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! Two things I did differently. I rinsed the rice before cooking & I made it in a rice cooker instead of a saucepan. It came out great, and I'll definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Easy to make and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States