Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this exactly as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This rice is exceptional. I made some minor additions and substitutions: First, I used basmati instead of white rice; I added a little more butter to the saucepan and briefly sautéed 1/2 c. chopped onion before adding and cooking the rice; I used only 3/4 tsp. dried, crushed thyme (I felt using more would be too overpowering); and, finally, I finished it with a little grated Parmesan. This was the perfect accompaniment to my Chicken Piccata. Next time I make this I may add some finely grated lemon zest to give it an even more lemony zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this to serve 18 people at our Seder meal tonight. It was the perfect compliment to our lamb. I made it all in one batch in a large pot. It worked perfectly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! Two things I did differently. I rinsed the rice before cooking & I made it in a rice cooker instead of a saucepan. It came out great, and I'll definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Easy to make and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I actually really liked this, but I made it in the rice cooker--just turned it on cook to melt the butter, and I used 2 tablespoons of fresh thyme . . .I thought that is what it had said, and I just kept trimming the thyme. Doesn't really matter, as I have loads of it! Hubs wasn't even turned off by the lemon flavor, and he's very picky when it comes down to lemon flavor in food. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very tasty, I added a bit more lemon juice to suit our taste and definitely cut the amount of thyme (as everyone else has said). Very easy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. It was ok. My husband liked it and my daughter added parmesan cheese to it and she really liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This rice is amazing. Made this the other day with basamati rice and fresh thyme. Delicious! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
4 stars for taste, 5 stars for ease! I make this all the time with brown rice, and I use canola oil instead of butter for a dairy free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States