Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Here is the problem with this recipe as written -- it should be 1 Tablespoon FRESH thyme OR 1 teaspoon dried. Dried herbs are much stronger. I thought this was fabulous modified, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is not the recipe that I submitted. The recipe does not need this much thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is really good! I caramelized onions and added some minced garlice with the butter and then added the rice.I finished off with some paramsan cheese and it was fantastic! The cheese really went well with the lemon! My picky bf simply adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Simple goodness. Quiet and understated, and the perfect side dish for "Tilapia Scampi," also from this site. Did not measure precisely, but to my own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Awesome. As another reviewer suggested, if using dried herbs, it will be 1 tsp as opposed to 1 tbsp. Goes great with the Chicken Piccata (also from this website). Will maybe use jasmine rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Terrific recipe with some slight modifications! I increased lemon to 3-4 tbl, reduced thyme to 1 tsp, added 1 tsp onion powder and some fresh garlic. My DH devoured everything left in the pan! I served it with salmon and the lemon was a great accompaniment. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a keeper - Hubby loved it. It isn't real lemony - you could add lemon zest to up the flavor but we really liked this as is. I did use fresh thyme - 4 -5 sprigs. Delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
You must have a taste for thyme, otherwise don't bother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This recipe is just a nice, fluffy white rice with a VERY strong Thyme flavor. I doubt I will make it again. I like thyme but it was too much and too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This was good AFTER I made additions to it. At first, I didn't like it too much at all, but then I added some crushed garlic & some fresh chopped parsley and it started to grow on me. I will make this again, but with my additions & some chopped carrots and maybe using brown rice. Thanks Lyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States