Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I only used a TEASPOON of thyme, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very good! I only added 1 teaspoon of thyme and 1 teaspoon of parsley, black pepper. Sauteed in minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. One tablespoon dried thyme is probably four times more what one should use...I love strong flavors but this was too much even for me! I ended mixing up some spinach into the mix to make it more palatable, but I will not be making this again, or if I do I will use fresh thyme instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is not the recipe that I submitted. The recipe does not need this much thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I thought it was great, I did not have chicken stock so I used vegetable broth instead, more on that in a minute. Outside of that the only other thing I did different was add the zest from the lemon in the begining and as pointed out in previous reviews used a tsp. of dried thyme. Now as for the vegetable broth I don't think a dish like this needed the extra flavor, next time I make this (which will be soon) I am going to use water and let the lemon and thyme flavors shine through. Overall I served it with steamed artichokes and it was simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
If you have a rice cooker, use it for this recipe!! I only gave 4/5 stars because it needed modifications. I used 1 Tbs. of dillweed instead of thyme, and 3-4 Tbs. of lemon juice. Threw all ingrediants in rice cooker, flip the switch and let the cooker do its thing. The rice came out with a slightly sticky texture in which I love, but overall I will definitely will be using this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I DID NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL ....TOO MUCH THYME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I followed other suggestions to use only a teaspoon of dried thyme and the thyme still overpowered the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
i like rice and lemon but this recipe wasn't that good so i had to make it my own. instead of boiling the rice in plain water i boiled it in chicken stock or you can use broth which ever one you like. then instead of the teaspoon or tablespoon use one sprig of fresh tyme and put it in the broth with the rice and take the stick out when done. i seen that on rachel ray, and it worked out great. thanks rachel. try it you will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Very subtle nice lemon flavor. Used it as a way to spice up some plain rice I was making as a side dish. My boyfriend also said he liked it, which doesn't happen much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States