Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this rice. Perfect side dish for any meal. Will keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The lemon and thyme make this rice quite tasty!.. I added some fresh parsley when it was done. Thanks I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Next time I will use a little less thyme...otherwise magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This rice was very good & everyone at the table enjoyed it. The only modification made to the recipe was that I added in an extra tbs of butter when browning the rice. Enjoyed the nice subtle taste of lemon in with the rice...thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. Reduce the thyme a bit otherwise add basil which is what I normally do. This rice has a great, light flavor to it and I make this frequently in my home. I like to add fresh cracked pepper to the top of mine just before serving. Be careful not to add too much lemon or it could ruin the recipe. I doubled this, recently, and took it to a barbeque and everyone wanted to know what the recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I think this is delicious when you use the original recipe amount of 1 tsp. of dried thyme or 1 T. of fresh thyme. I always use vegetable broth instead of chicken, since I am vegetarian. I added a little garlic to the butter, as well, and doubled the lemon juice. I have made this with brown rice and with a wild rice blend; both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
A great start. I also minced onions, sauted with garlic, and then used sticky rice. Added fresh thyme (retrieved from storage in freezer) and served with garish of green onion. Took the rice from the pot, used a small bowl and then inverted the rice, from the bowl onto the plate for a great restaurant-style presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Nice! Started off with browning some garlic with the butter. Also, added the thyme when the rice was halfway done, and the lemon almost at the end so that there's more flavor. Have made it repeatedly. Was very good with Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Nice and easy,...make a great and quick side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was a decent recipe to compliment the chicken. Cooking it in a skillet makes reduces your cooking time and makes things much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa F.

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States