Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very very yummy rice, when you are in the mood for something more than sticky white rice. Mostly it was the broth that gave it the flavor (I used 1 T FRESH thyme and more than 1 T fresh lemon juice and couldn't taste them), but I liked it. If you have a meat-and-potatoes husband like me, I can assure you he will enjoy it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy in a rice cooker and flavorful. When the rice is finished in the pan, add it and all remaining ingredients to the rice cooker. Cooks in about 20 minutes. I reduced the thyme to 1/2t and it seems the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Very light and fluffy. I will REDUCE the amount of Thyme to 1 teaspoon. I used low sodium chicken stock and had to sprinkle some salt on the finish product. However, Thank you sooo much for sharing. This is truly a nice touch to plain boring white rice. I will add this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was delicious. I am lucky enough to have found a lemon thyme plant, so I used fresh lemon thyme from my backyard (about 1 1/2 tbsp), plus about 2 tbsp fresh lemon juice. This wa a lovely side dish, and I will make it often. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this rice. Perfect side dish for any meal. Will keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The lemon and thyme make this rice quite tasty!.. I added some fresh parsley when it was done. Thanks I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Next time I will use a little less thyme...otherwise magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This rice was very good & everyone at the table enjoyed it. The only modification made to the recipe was that I added in an extra tbs of butter when browning the rice. Enjoyed the nice subtle taste of lemon in with the rice...thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. Reduce the thyme a bit otherwise add basil which is what I normally do. This rice has a great, light flavor to it and I make this frequently in my home. I like to add fresh cracked pepper to the top of mine just before serving. Be careful not to add too much lemon or it could ruin the recipe. I doubled this, recently, and took it to a barbeque and everyone wanted to know what the recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I think this is delicious when you use the original recipe amount of 1 tsp. of dried thyme or 1 T. of fresh thyme. I always use vegetable broth instead of chicken, since I am vegetarian. I added a little garlic to the butter, as well, and doubled the lemon juice. I have made this with brown rice and with a wild rice blend; both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States