Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Awesome. As another reviewer suggested, if using dried herbs, it will be 1 tsp as opposed to 1 tbsp. Goes great with the Chicken Piccata (also from this website). Will maybe use jasmine rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Easy and a great rice dish! I use a rice cooker every time and it is great, my kids request lemon rice all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I like the flavors involved, but I think it becomes five stars when you add a bit more lemon and cut the dried thyme down to 1 tsp. rather than 1 tbsp. (as others have mentioned). cooking up some diced onion and some garlic in the butter before adding the rice might be a good idea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a keeper - Hubby loved it. It isn't real lemony - you could add lemon zest to up the flavor but we really liked this as is. I did use fresh thyme - 4 -5 sprigs. Delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not find the flavor of this dish appetizing at all. Also, using only 14.5 oz. of liquid leaves the rice firm and the thyme (I used only 1 tsp. dried) overwhelmed any lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was ok. Mine turned out really mushy. I used brown rice, smart balance light, and fat free chicken broth to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome! I'm always on the lookout for a rice dish that is versatile AND yummy. I haven't found many. THIS is definitely one though! I love it and I'm sure I'll be using it frequently. Tonight I served it with salmon, but can see it side-lining chicken, pork, other types of fish, and even beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My 16 you sister was pretty much in charge of this dish and she DOESN'T cook. Came out fantastic! No leftovers!!! I used 32 oz. broth, 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon juice and lemon zest, and 2 t. Trader Joe's 21 seasoning salute. AEWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is my "go to" rice whenever I make salmon, thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaghanLeanora
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Okay but a little bland. Will try again but will add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States