Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good compliment for seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I ONLY make rice in the rice cooker nowadays because it always turns out perfect. But I added the chicken broth, FRESH thyme and lemon juice to the cooker and it came out fabulous =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband loved this recipe and generally getting him to eat something that isn't really bad for you is difficult. I added some garlic with the rice right right in the beginning and stirred constantly to keep that from burning. At the very I added about 2 teas to a tablespoon of parmesan cheese. It added a great salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loved it! Did make a few alterations: used gluten free rice and Earth Balance butter (can't have dairy), and added lemon zest from the whole lemon. Drastically changes the taste! You got to try with lemon zest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyerb
Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Rice was good. I wish I could give it a five star but because I cooked this on a gas stove and it got a little brownish to black it was hard to tell the taste. It was fluffy and I could smell the aroma of lemon and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I loved it and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Simple goodness. Quiet and understated, and the perfect side dish for "Tilapia Scampi," also from this site. Did not measure precisely, but to my own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I'd give this five stars but I didn't follow it exactly. I added about 1/3 cup of frozen sweet peas and some salt and pepper. I used a bullion cube and water instead of broth, BUT I loved this! I served it with homemade chicken tenders for a quick and easy dinner for two. If I have company I can see this being served with grilled salmon and grilled corn on the cob! Awesome way to dress up boring white rice other than soy sauce! and the ingredients are usually in my pantry already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved this! Was the perfect side dish to the slow cooker lemon garlic chicken from this site. Made as written, and the flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My family likes this alot. served it with pork chops and I poured the sauce on top of it. It is pretty bitter without any kind of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girl's best friend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States