Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I actually really liked this, but I made it in the rice cooker--just turned it on cook to melt the butter, and I used 2 tablespoons of fresh thyme . . .I thought that is what it had said, and I just kept trimming the thyme. Doesn't really matter, as I have loads of it! Hubs wasn't even turned off by the lemon flavor, and he's very picky when it comes down to lemon flavor in food. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very tasty, I added a bit more lemon juice to suit our taste and definitely cut the amount of thyme (as everyone else has said). Very easy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. It was ok. My husband liked it and my daughter added parmesan cheese to it and she really liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This rice is amazing. Made this the other day with basamati rice and fresh thyme. Delicious! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
4 stars for taste, 5 stars for ease! I make this all the time with brown rice, and I use canola oil instead of butter for a dairy free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great side dish that easy to prepare and doesn't require a ton of ingredients! I cut the dried thyme back to 1 tsp., added a little salt and pepper along with some lemon zest. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent flavor. Paired well with sole in butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. Other than using 1 tsp of dried time instead of 1 tbsp of thyme, I made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I saw that people were saying there was a typo in the ingredient list - 1 tsp of thyme instead of 1 tb - and corrected for that. It turned out awesome! It tastes like a heavy-rice version of my home made chicken soup. Probably because of the thyme. I think I'll make it frequently for my family, but I'll make it with brown rice for myself to get a nice rich taste. The recipe is great on it's own, but it also is open for easy and delicious tinkering options. A good dish to throw in bits of leftover veggies or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved it! Excellent with roast chicken. Used fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States