Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I really like this recipe but with a few touch ups. The first time I made the rice I found the thyme a little overwhelming so the next time I made it I cut back. I also added about a half teaspoon of garlic powder. Overall though, I really enjoyed this recipe and will continue to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
My husband liked the flavor of this. I didn't particularly. If you really like time, the flavor is good, but it just was a bland flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was really good. I'm on a diet and trying to reduce the sauces etc, that I use, and this worked really well. The rice was flavorful without being overwhelming. I served this with the Charbroiled Salmon recipe here, it worked out very well. I made extra to take to school the next day, and it warmed up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I made it just the way the recipe called for and it was a success at my dinner party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Light, clean, flavorful. Perfect rice I was looking for. I could see that the amount of thyme might be too much for some, but take note and adjust next time. There will be many more next times for this recipe in our household. Thanks Lyn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This did not go over too well in my house. My husband gagged and said it was terrible, my son ate about half of his, I had a few helpings, but I like most any rice. It was a little too strong on the thyme I think. My other children wouldn't touch it. (They said it smelled bad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
excellent. and tasty, and aromatic. quick too. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I didn't have any thyme on hand, so I cooked the rice in flavored chicken broth and added the lemon. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I added an extra 1/2 cup of cauliflower broth as I don't like my rice too try. Any kind of broth that you have would work, I'm sure, like cabbage or broccoli broth. I did use fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This recipe is delicious IF you make modifications. I added much more lemon juice (the juice of 2 lemons) and instead of thyme I used Italian seasonings. I make this "modified" version all the time and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States