Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved these tenders! I used breasts and boneless thighs strips and dredged them in a flour/breadcrumb coating to seal in the garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really, really good. I didn't use fresh thyme but it tasted excellent. Will use this again. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnysoft
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I cooked this for my family this weekend and they just love it!! I did substitue fresh tyme for dried tyhme, everything else I followed the recipe. Most definitely will be cooking this simple yet very delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Not that thyme-y, but definitely lemony. Just tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Sooo good...but I love lemon. Husband who is pickey also liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was looking for something quick and easy to make with my chicken tenderloins, and this fit the bill to a "T"! Like many others, I had to rely on the dry goods in my pantry (dried thyme and garlic powder, no lemon zest), but it still turned out great! Even my finicky kids loved the chicken! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I'd give this 3 1/2 stars if I could. This was really very lemony. I do enjoy lemon, but this much lemon was a bit much. My husband really didn't care for this and didn't finish his. I might try this again, but cut the lemon juice by half and just let them marinate for two or three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellant! Reduced calculted recipe to "two" Used one large boneless chicken breast for three people. Pounded it out for even cooking. Did not have fresh lemon juice so used bottled and increased the "calulated garlic" to one whole clove and then marintaed for about 30 mins. while I prepared rest of dinner. Fantastic! Served with roasted root veggies and steamed brussel sprouts, all fresh from the garden. Nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
We have a bumper crop of thyme this year, so I've been searching out recipes that feature it. These tenders turns out delicious! I made a few changes to the recipe: doubled the amount of fresh garlic, added a couple slices worth of freshly ground bread crumbs (for crunch), and cooked indoors on a grill pan. These turned out crispy and savory! My fiancée is a picky eater and he raved about them. Will definitely make again...quick and tasty! I served with mashed potatoes and roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very tasty chicken!!! Used leftovers with pasta and pesto the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States