Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Easy to make and lightly flavored chicken. Did not have lemon zest, flavored cooking spray, or fresh thyme (used jar) but came out great. We'll make these more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe. We liked it. It was quick, easy and tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family thought this was really good. I did not have fresh garlic or thyme so I used 1 tbsp garlic powder and 1 tbsp dried thyme. Also, I did not have a fresh lemon on hand, so no lemon zest. However, we found that it had a great lemony flavor without the zest. Very flavorful, but I'm sure it would have been even better with fresh ingredients. Did I forget to mention this recpe is SUPER EASY AND QUICK!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband and I made this together and it was so easy and tasted like we were in a 4 star restaraunt. This is a definate keeper. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Leonard Tiedeken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very tasty chicken!!! Used leftovers with pasta and pesto the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellant! Reduced calculted recipe to "two" Used one large boneless chicken breast for three people. Pounded it out for even cooking. Did not have fresh lemon juice so used bottled and increased the "calulated garlic" to one whole clove and then marintaed for about 30 mins. while I prepared rest of dinner. Fantastic! Served with roasted root veggies and steamed brussel sprouts, all fresh from the garden. Nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was looking for something quick and easy to make with my chicken tenderloins, and this fit the bill to a "T"! Like many others, I had to rely on the dry goods in my pantry (dried thyme and garlic powder, no lemon zest), but it still turned out great! Even my finicky kids loved the chicken! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Sooo good...but I love lemon. Husband who is pickey also liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnysoft
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I cooked this for my family this weekend and they just love it!! I did substitue fresh tyme for dried tyhme, everything else I followed the recipe. Most definitely will be cooking this simple yet very delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really, really good. I didn't use fresh thyme but it tasted excellent. Will use this again. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States