Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family thought this was really good. I did not have fresh garlic or thyme so I used 1 tbsp garlic powder and 1 tbsp dried thyme. Also, I did not have a fresh lemon on hand, so no lemon zest. However, we found that it had a great lemony flavor without the zest. Very flavorful, but I'm sure it would have been even better with fresh ingredients. Did I forget to mention this recpe is SUPER EASY AND QUICK!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Easy to make and lightly flavored chicken. Did not have lemon zest, flavored cooking spray, or fresh thyme (used jar) but came out great. We'll make these more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very easy to make and the chicken was so flavorful! I served this with angel hair pasta and alfredo sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good! I used the recipe, but instead of cooking in a skillet, we took it outside to grill. I made kabobs with onion and green peppers to separate the chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very tasty chicken!!! Used leftovers with pasta and pesto the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband and I made this together and it was so easy and tasted like we were in a 4 star restaraunt. This is a definate keeper. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Leonard Tiedeken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good. I used chicken breast instead of tenders though and ran into the issue of one of the breasts being too thick. It was a bit dry but that was my own fault. The recipe was great! Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksteve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I'd give this 3 1/2 stars if I could. This was really very lemony. I do enjoy lemon, but this much lemon was a bit much. My husband really didn't care for this and didn't finish his. I might try this again, but cut the lemon juice by half and just let them marinate for two or three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe. We liked it. It was quick, easy and tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
this came out really well. i added extra lemon juice (didn't want to waste the 1/2 of a lemon) and it was a bit too lemony for me but my husband really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States