Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family thought this was really good. I did not have fresh garlic or thyme so I used 1 tbsp garlic powder and 1 tbsp dried thyme. Also, I did not have a fresh lemon on hand, so no lemon zest. However, we found that it had a great lemony flavor without the zest. Very flavorful, but I'm sure it would have been even better with fresh ingredients. Did I forget to mention this recpe is SUPER EASY AND QUICK!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Easy to make and lightly flavored chicken. Did not have lemon zest, flavored cooking spray, or fresh thyme (used jar) but came out great. We'll make these more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very easy to make and the chicken was so flavorful! I served this with angel hair pasta and alfredo sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good! I used the recipe, but instead of cooking in a skillet, we took it outside to grill. I made kabobs with onion and green peppers to separate the chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very tasty chicken!!! Used leftovers with pasta and pesto the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Like many others,I didn't have the fresh garlic,thyme,or lemon zest. I used 1 tbsp garlic powder, 1 tsp ground thyme & abt 2tsp lemon pepper. Olive oil was also substituted with canola oil....yet it STILL came out Fabulous~! Marinated the chicken for close to 30 minutes as I prepared the alfredo pasta..then baked chicken @ 350 for 30 minutes. It was an amazing combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I'd give this 3 1/2 stars if I could. This was really very lemony. I do enjoy lemon, but this much lemon was a bit much. My husband really didn't care for this and didn't finish his. I might try this again, but cut the lemon juice by half and just let them marinate for two or three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband and I made this together and it was so easy and tasted like we were in a 4 star restaraunt. This is a definate keeper. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Leonard Tiedeken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good. I used chicken breast instead of tenders though and ran into the issue of one of the breasts being too thick. It was a bit dry but that was my own fault. The recipe was great! Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksteve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It was okay. Family ate it but probably won't ever make again. Could taste the thyme and lemon easily, there just seemed to be something lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States