Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I didn't have fresh spices - so used a tablespoon of garlic powder and a tablespoon of thyme. I used 1/4 cup of bottled lemon juice. It was delicious! I think I will cut back just a tad on the lemon juice next time - but even with the dried spices it was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family (four year old and six year old included) LOVED this! Instead of sauteing we threaded the chicken on skewers and grilled it. Amazing! Served with rice and grilled zucchini (which we marinated separately in the same thyme lemon marinade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great flavor! My entire family loved it. We baked it in 350 degree oven instead, but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved these tenders! I used breasts and boneless thighs strips and dredged them in a flour/breadcrumb coating to seal in the garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really, really good. I didn't use fresh thyme but it tasted excellent. Will use this again. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnysoft
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I cooked this for my family this weekend and they just love it!! I did substitue fresh tyme for dried tyhme, everything else I followed the recipe. Most definitely will be cooking this simple yet very delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Not that thyme-y, but definitely lemony. Just tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Sooo good...but I love lemon. Husband who is pickey also liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I was looking for something quick and easy to make with my chicken tenderloins, and this fit the bill to a "T"! Like many others, I had to rely on the dry goods in my pantry (dried thyme and garlic powder, no lemon zest), but it still turned out great! Even my finicky kids loved the chicken! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I'd give this 3 1/2 stars if I could. This was really very lemony. I do enjoy lemon, but this much lemon was a bit much. My husband really didn't care for this and didn't finish his. I might try this again, but cut the lemon juice by half and just let them marinate for two or three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States