Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The tenders were juicy, but lacking in flavor. Maybe they really needed to marinate overnight. My entire family didn't care for this dish and I won't be making it again. It's ashamed because it sounded so good and was relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
TERRIFIC!!! Very fresh and tangy. Kids loved it! A little strong on lemon flavor, but next time might try to cut that with a little soy sauce or honey, ... Or both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Margarita
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Quick and easy. My 16 year old son made it for me tonight. He used dried thyme and added some lemon pepper for more flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Have made this as written and was great and have also used fresh rosemary and was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very flavorful and easy! My first time growing lemon-thyme and using it and I am in love!! I used chicken breasts, marinated like the recipe said, then place the chicken in a glass baking dish. I poured the marinade over the chicken and baked at 375 for 35 minutes. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made a pan sauce with the leftover marinade and a bit of white wine... Great recipe, can use boneless skinless breasts and thighs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Like many others,I didn't have the fresh garlic,thyme,or lemon zest. I used 1 tbsp garlic powder, 1 tsp ground thyme & abt 2tsp lemon pepper. Olive oil was also substituted with canola oil....yet it STILL came out Fabulous~! Marinated the chicken for close to 30 minutes as I prepared the alfredo pasta..then baked chicken @ 350 for 30 minutes. It was an amazing combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It was okay. Family ate it but probably won't ever make again. Could taste the thyme and lemon easily, there just seemed to be something lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I didn't have fresh spices - so used a tablespoon of garlic powder and a tablespoon of thyme. I used 1/4 cup of bottled lemon juice. It was delicious! I think I will cut back just a tad on the lemon juice next time - but even with the dried spices it was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family (four year old and six year old included) LOVED this! Instead of sauteing we threaded the chicken on skewers and grilled it. Amazing! Served with rice and grilled zucchini (which we marinated separately in the same thyme lemon marinade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States