Lemon Syllabub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This dessert is delicious,light and creamy. The 2 things I did not like about it though is the Lemon Zest(Lemon Peelings) in it. And it is also fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Easy to make, and is so simple. Wonderful tasting too, one has to enjoy a fattening dessert every so often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Light and delicious as well as being quick and easy to prepare. Makes a great alternative to a Sabayon/Zambaglioni for a dinner party, since it is made in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
A coworker made this for my birthday, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Wow!! What a refreshing treat!! Those folks from the "days gone by" have created an unforgetable Tongue-tingling delight. This is a remarkable desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it was great! A light and tasty dessert after a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
While I think it's dubious to warn parents about giving their kiddos the equivalent of a teaspoon or two of wine, I have to give Sarah-neko props for sharing this recipe. It's essentially glorified whipped cream, but that's not a bad thing! It comes together easily and earned me tons of praise when I hosted dinner a few weeks back. I used half splenda, half sugar, incorporating the sugar first and the splenda after I had stiff peaks. I chose Pacific Rim Dry Riesling because it's relatively inexpensive, not too sweet, not too dry. I plan to add this recipe to my permanent collection. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
We totally loved it! We can't wait to try it out on our next dinner guests! Comes across as impressive because it looks so nice and is an unusual desert, but simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Like mantovani I can't wait to serve this to company. Minimum work, prepare ahead and guests I'm sure will think you're very clever my family certainly did. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I htought this was ok. My two children thought it was disgusting and my husband tasted it and turned his nose up to it. I ate mine and thought is was ok. I could only eat a little glass full. It would have been better without the wine, then again we aren't big wine drinkers. I most likely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States