Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is an excellent lemon pie. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Everyone who eats it wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My mom is ill and LOVES lemon. I wanted to make her a lemon pie she would not forget. She and the whole family LOVED this pie (me too!). It has become a part of our home. I didn't change ANYTHING and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Excellent Summer pie! Perfect for the meringue haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I've actually been looking for this recipe for some time, and this is perfect! The first time I made it, I actually just used Comstock Lemon Pie Filling instead of making the pie filling (had a taste for it, and no lemon peel or cornstarch), and it turned out just fine! Great way to speed up the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I loved this recipe, and so did my husband and co-workers! I use a grahm cracker crust instead of regular crust. The lemon topping is also great on regular baked cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Used a standard graham cracker crust recipe with an egg white mixed in and prebaked. Used whipped cream instead of whipped topping. Left out coloring. All eight of us enjoyed it. My children won't eat the lemon supreme pie from a famous pie restaurant, but they loved this one! Easier than I imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Yummy! We loved it. I did add a bit more of the lemon juice then was called for because I love tart things. This is definately a keeper. Quick and easy! Oh, and I used a graham cracker crust because that is what we like. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
oohhh man this was sooo good! I made 2 pies this year for thanksgiving and ususally I buy them from a pie place. My family said they were better than the pies I usually get. I had several requests for more pies. I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfect! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This pie tastes just like one I had as a kid from a popular restaruant. It beats all other pies hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Yum! I followed directions exactly and it came out perfect. I think next time I'll try graham cracker crust, for a different taste. It was also really quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States