Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I have made this several times for friends who have mentioned no longer being able to find this type of pie-always to rave reviews. Some tips I would pass on would be: 1) ALWAYS have your cream cheese at room temperature before attempting to mix. Otherwise your cream filling will come out lumpy, and just not have a good texture. 2) make sure you cook the lemon filling long enough. It needs to thicken on the stove or it will just be runny and not set right. 3)add the food coloring sparingly! Too much will make the pie filling part look very fake. I find with the lemon zest added in I usually only use one drop of food coloring. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I liked the combination of the cream cheese and whip cream. I used real whip cream and whipped it before I folded it in and it was good. I love the rich taste more then cool whip. I found it to be a little too sweet so next time I make it I may not put so much sugar in the Lemon mixture. But overall it was very good and I will keep it in my recipe box! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I made this for Easter too, and unfortunately it did not turn out the way it was suppose to. Pretty easy to do, however the filling is a bit much for the 9-inch pie pan, and sad to say , but the sauce on the top didn't set.... Everyone said they liked it, and said it was very good. I didn't like the way it looked, but it really did taste very good. I was surprised myself !!! .. any hints on the sauce ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Terrific. I changed a few things. I used a 10" graham cracker crust, brushed it with slightly beaten egg white and baked it for 10 minutes at 350. Let it cool. This kept it crisp. 2nd change was using 3 oz Jello cook type lemon pudding mix. Let it cool before putting on cream cheese layer. Everyone enjoyed it and my husband who is neither a pie or a lemon flavor fan liked it very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Selbyville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I've actually been looking for this recipe for some time, and this is perfect! The first time I made it, I actually just used Comstock Lemon Pie Filling instead of making the pie filling (had a taste for it, and no lemon peel or cornstarch), and it turned out just fine! Great way to speed up the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This pie was wonderful. It was very refreshing for a spring day (or any day). It was also very easy to make!!! I was given rave reviews and asked to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This Lemon Pie was to die for! I first tasted this pie at Bob Evans this is the same pie. I made this pie for a church dinner and everyone fought over getting to it. This recipe will be used as a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I've been looking for a recipe such as this since trying a "Lemon Supreme Pie" at a restaurant called Village Inn. I was hooked the day I tried it and this recipe hits the spot! Thanks from Lori in Kansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is now my go to dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
My family always bought one (or four!) of these from Baker's Square for holidays! I am so glad I found this recipe. I decrease the sugar in the cream cheese layer to 1/2 c, and prick the crust and bake it in the usual way, but other than that, this recipe is perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States