Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Used a standard graham cracker crust recipe with an egg white mixed in and prebaked. Used whipped cream instead of whipped topping. Left out coloring. All eight of us enjoyed it. My children won't eat the lemon supreme pie from a famous pie restaurant, but they loved this one! Easier than I imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I loved this recipe, and so did my husband and co-workers! I use a grahm cracker crust instead of regular crust. The lemon topping is also great on regular baked cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I've actually been looking for this recipe for some time, and this is perfect! The first time I made it, I actually just used Comstock Lemon Pie Filling instead of making the pie filling (had a taste for it, and no lemon peel or cornstarch), and it turned out just fine! Great way to speed up the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Excellent Summer pie! Perfect for the meringue haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
My mom is ill and LOVES lemon. I wanted to make her a lemon pie she would not forget. She and the whole family LOVED this pie (me too!). It has become a part of our home. I didn't change ANYTHING and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is an excellent lemon pie. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Everyone who eats it wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
OOPS! I tried this recipe and the lemon filling did not thicken enough. After a second try, I checked for similar recipes and found that there is usually 3 beaten egg yolks added after the filling is removed from the heat and then it is cooked over low heat, stirring constantly until it boils 1 minute before it is cooled. Since we are watching cholesterol at our house, I cooled the lemon mixture, then stirred in 1/2 cup egg substitute and brought it to a boil, stirring constantly, and boiled 1 minute while stirring and it thickened to an appropriate texture for pie filling. It is a delicious pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe. I made a couple of changes though. I used a springform pan and a graham cracker crust instead of the pastry shell. The graham cracker crust can just line the bottom of the springform or line the bottom and sides about 1.5 inches up - both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. Very easy too. Just like Baker's Square, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was great! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States