Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I tried this recipe. I really like the tart lemon filling. I received much praise. My mother and grandmother complimented me, which is nice because they are the pie pros. I used regular sized unbaked pie crusts. I am an amateur in the kitchen, so I didn't know where to get deep-dish. This recipe was more than enough to fill two pie shells. I will make this recipe again. It will be great this summer. Hope this helps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
WOW, this one is to die for! I could have eaten the whole pie, but I had to fight the husband and neighbor for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I made this for Easter too, and unfortunately it did not turn out the way it was suppose to. Pretty easy to do, however the filling is a bit much for the 9-inch pie pan, and sad to say , but the sauce on the top didn't set.... Everyone said they liked it, and said it was very good. I didn't like the way it looked, but it really did taste very good. I was surprised myself !!! .. any hints on the sauce ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
absolutely delicious, people raved about it and got seconds and thirds...including myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Excellent recipe! I made it for Easter dinner and got rave reviews! Simple to whip up and chill for a meal! I have made this three times since Easter and it's become a favorite around our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREMOM71

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this pie for Easter and wow! it was great! I used a Nilla Wafer crust, and the combo worked really well. I was scared the lemon sauce would be too runny like the other readers mentioned, so when I added the lemon juice, I stirred the mixture a few times and poured off the excess juice before letting it cool. It came out perfect! I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Very Good. Was a bit time consuming and you really needed to pay attention. Not a good thing to make if you have multiple things happening at once. I had enough filling for two pie shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
The taste of this pie definitely deserves five stars! It is wonderful! However, there is way too much filling for a 9-inch deep-dish pastry shell. I could have used a 12-inch deep-dish pie plate and it would have been just right. That's what I'll do next time because this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe that I've made a few times. I live at 5,300 altitude and have found that adding an extra tablespoon of cornstarch helps the topping set up better. It's such a nice change and although rich, not as sweet as some desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Wow, this pie turned out great! We had a big Easter dinner with three different desserts, and this is the one that got the raves. The tart lemon topping is perfectly balanced by the creamy filling. Please note that it has to chill overnight. Luckily I happened to make it early in the morning, so it had time to set up before dinner. I used granulated sugar in the filling rather than powdered, and it still turned out fabulously. We will definitely make this one again; it's the perfect dessert to celebrate the spring season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States