Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My niece referred me to this recipe after making it for the family. Everyone LOVED it. I made it for myself & found it so easy & yummy. Got to thinking about the ease of adding the flavor & thought I'd try it with peach. Used a can of frozen Bacardi peach dacquari mix instead of the lemon juice plus 2 tbsp. of peach schnapps & added a tbsp. of peach schnapps to the cream cheese mixture. Also layered in thin slices of peaches between the layers. It was a MAJOR hit. Can't wait to try it with orange or other flavors or in mini tarts for the holidays. Love this recipe, but especially the lemon, OH triple WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Wonderful!! Just the right combination of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This pie is spectacular! I've made it several times for everything from easter dinner to summer cook-outs and receive raves everytime. I always end up with extra that won't fit in my pie shell so I have a little stash of the filling to enjoy myself before serving. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Great recipe! My husband said he wouldn't believe I made it, if he didn't see me in the kitchen working on it:) Suggestion: if you are not leaving cream cheese filling for garnish, use only 8oz of cream cheese (no need for extra 3oz) Just to ensure that all the lemon filling will fit on you pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars. If you like the taste of tangy lemon, then this recipe is for you. I used low-fat cream cheese and it still tasted wonderful. Next time, I think I would only put 2 or 3 drops of food coloring in, the pie had sort of an unnatural yellow color to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
3 words- Oh My Gosh!!! This was WONDERFUL! Definitely the best pie I have ever had! My husband says I have to make this once a week at least,lol! Too bad we had to share with family. Try it, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I divided all the ingredients in half to fill one regular 9" pie crust. The fillings fit perfectly, and the whole thing firmed up nicely. (I did use 3-1/2 Tbs. of cornstarch, as I live at 4600 ft. in elevation.) The only problem I had: the recipe says to gently stir the lemon juice into the lemon filling. Well, I REALLY had to stir and stir (and sometimes not so gently) to get the juice mixed in. I did not reserve any cream cheese filling for garnish because it would not have shown up well on the lemon topping, since I did not add any yellow color to the lemon filling. Loved how easy it was and that I only got 1 bowl and 1 saucepan dirty (beat the cream cheese mixture with a wooden spoon). You will LOVE the fresh, lemony flavor of this pie. Do try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
it was hard to rate this recipe because I changed it so much, but I did "slimmerize" it by using splenda instead of sugar, used fat free cream cheese and low fat ricotta cheese blended in my processor and omited the crust and the whipped topping....BUT, it came out still very tasty and even my man and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This tasted very good, but just a tad sweeter than I would prefer. Also the presentation wasn't that great... the top looked slimy and messy and not smooth. But the overall consistency and taste was very good. I also had a hard time decorating this because the cream cheese mixture had a few little lumps in it, so it was hard to squeeze neatly through my decorating bag. Therefore remember to beat the cream cheese mixture for quite a while. To prevent the messy look on top, make sure that when you spread the top mixture on the pie, that you make it as smooth as you can at that point, otherwise it hardens a bit and you cannot re-shape it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Made this for visiting relatives. My brother-in-law loves lemon ( I had no idea ) and fell head over heels for this. I personally thought the bottom layer needed to be a tad sweeter. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States