Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Made this for Christmas. Everyone RAVED about it. By popular demand, I'll be making 2 more for New Year's. This is possibly the MOST FABULOUS pie I have ever tasted (and I know pie)! The only thing I changed was to add a tiny bit less lemon juice in the cream cheese part - but that's a personal preference thing b/c I don't like cheesecake that is too lemony. Loved this pie! Would give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I have made this several times for company and always asked for the recipe. Instead of the bottom filling piped on the top I just use whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brights Grove, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I just use lemon pudding from a boxed mix for the lemon-y part to save time, but this is a great recipe that makes a light, sweet ending to a heavy or spicy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I have made this several times for friends who have mentioned no longer being able to find this type of pie-always to rave reviews. Some tips I would pass on would be: 1) ALWAYS have your cream cheese at room temperature before attempting to mix. Otherwise your cream filling will come out lumpy, and just not have a good texture. 2) make sure you cook the lemon filling long enough. It needs to thicken on the stove or it will just be runny and not set right. 3)add the food coloring sparingly! Too much will make the pie filling part look very fake. I find with the lemon zest added in I usually only use one drop of food coloring. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
What a great recipe for a great pie!! While this is a little tricky to make one I made one the rest were easy. I even changed it up and made a lime supreme pie!! It was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norm Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Spectacular - fresh lemony zing mixed with sweet cream cheese layer. I didn't use any of the cream cheese mixture on top so I only used 8 oz. of cream cheese and cut back on whipped cream. Used less food coloring for more appetizing look. I am craving this pie now and look forward to making it for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was fantastic. I have made this pie 3 times. I used a frozen pie crust as well as a graham cracker crust, both tasted wonderful. If you like lemon you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Love it!! It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Very, very good. I think I'll prick the uncooked pastry pie shell then bake it. For some reason with the foil method, it almost took flight! This is a great pie and I don't even like lemon pie. I do now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Hm. Guess this is ok. I didn't care for the yellow food colouring. I like FRESH organic lemons the best. I'll stick to my own lemon pie recipie, thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States