Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
The only change I made was to give them a dusting of powered sugar. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Chavez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This cookies yells SUMMER! I used 1 tsp of fresh lemom juice and ! TBL of lemon zest, but the dough didn't smell lemony enough so I added a drop of lemon extract, that's it. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Don't understand the corn syrup, but used it anyway. I did not use parchment (never do) just the cookie sheet and nothing else, came out fine. Hubs loved um. A great change up from the choc chip and peanut butter that I always make. Will not disappoint. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made these cookies into ice cream sandwiches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe! I made no alterations, except sprinkling with powdered sugar rather than rolling them in granulated sugar. A little crispy on the edges and chewy inside; a great lemon taste. This one stays in my recipe box! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candace Samuelson
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
These are absolutely the BEST lemon cookie I have ever had. Super easy to make and they went great with my tea party. My guest asked if they were store bought! I followed the recipe to a "T" and would not modify it at all! These are a light tasting lemon cookie that I can (unfortunately) eat numerous in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Samuelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I added a lot more lemon extract & some lemon juice, but I like lemon a lot. I found they do better in smaller balls. I've made them with regular flour, but just made them with gluten free flour mix & 1/4 tsp xantham gum & they came out just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
For part of the extract, I used the juice of a lemon and lemon zest. I also made them into bars by pressing the dough into a 9x13 inch pan and sprinkling with a portion of the allotted sugar, then baked until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I also added another teaspoon of lemon extract (although I used fresh lemon juice) I also added 2 tsp of lemon zest. I colored the sugar topping yellow with food coloring. I prepared 3 trays of cookies, then chilled the remaining dough until they were cooked. Fantastic cookie and no spreading of dough. Chewy and crisp outer edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great flavor, but mine were thin. I measured flour carefully, so I'm guessing it was measured without sifting and possibly settled. Also, a measurement on size (3/4" balls baked best). Walnuts have the shell on 'em in my world, so that was 2". Great cookie if more flour and 3/4" ball was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Doubled the lemon extract and used juice of one lemon-thanks for the tips from other reviewers! Chilled in freezer for 30 minutes - it was good enough to work with and form balls. Wonderful cookie - love the texture. Chose not to roll in extra sugar. Used "Sugar Cookie Glaze" from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri

Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States