Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Doubled the lemon extract and used juice of one lemon-thanks for the tips from other reviewers! Chilled in freezer for 30 minutes - it was good enough to work with and form balls. Wonderful cookie - love the texture. Chose not to roll in extra sugar. Used "Sugar Cookie Glaze" from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect! They have a great lemony flavor and they're sweet but not overly so. I didn't have lemon extract so I did what another review did and used a tbs of lemon juice and a tbs of lemon zest. I also didn't have corn syrup so I just used sugar mixed with water instead. Even with these changes the cookies were still delicious! I'll definitely make them per the exact recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These cookies were just alright. I more than doubled the extract and it still wasn't lemon-y enough. I wish I had some lemon peel to throw in. My boyfriend was totally underwhelmed. I added a lemon glaze and that helped a lot. A lemon frosting might work on these too. I'm not sure if I will try to tinker with this recipe or just move on. The texture was really nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made these for a Victorian Tea Party fundraiser at our local church, and they were a HUGE hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These turned out delicious! The whole family loved them and I followed ALOHALANI and added 1 tsp of fresh lemon juice. I did add 1 tsp of lemon zest as well and they had the perfect amount of lemon, not to tangy! Please try these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These are amazing! It's really hard to find a decent sugar cookie; one that's not too crunchy but still tastes great. And these were the perfect blend. I have a lot of friends that don't like lemon flavored cookies, but it's just the right tinge, not too much. A family favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I doubled the lemon extract; next time I'll triple it. I added a couple drops of yellow coloring to the batter and made yellow lemon flavored sugar to roll them in. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My son's favorite cookie ever. I always have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Quick and easy! I doubled the lemon extract and added some lemon zest. Very lemony, which is what we like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times. Always a winner! The only thing I do different is I add the zest of one lemon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States