Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were delicious! I could, however, tell from the beginning that they'd need more lemon, so I used probably a tablespoon of lemon extract . . . seems like a lot but they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippie-in-training

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I added some squeezed lemon juice and grated lemon peel instead of extract (about 1 tablespoon peel and 3 tablespoons juice) and made a sugar cookie icing with lemon juice instead of milk. Crazy Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Love it, but it could use a stronger lemon flavor. As is, it tastes much more like a regular sugar cookie. I'm anxious to try it again using lemon extract, juice and a little zest, like others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These don't taste like lemon cookies, they taste like your standard sugar cookie. I used 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup vegetable oil spread. I would suggest rolling in sugar before baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Ok, I dont know what happened with mine. But they turned out as flat as a pancake.Well actually I have made pancakes thicker than these. The only change I made was I added juice from a lemon instead of extract. They had an ok flavor but since they were so thin they just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
these are really nice tea cookies. i did add the zest of a lemon and about a TB or so of juice from a lemon as well as a bit of extract to punch up the lemon flavour. my cookies didn't turn out as flat as most of the photos...maybe cause i rolled them smaller? or maybe i had to flatten them. either way they still tasted delicious..i'm mailing some off today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent!! I added more lemon extract and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are the real deal! I have made them several times. I add lemon peel and juice along with the lemon extract. I also had 1/2 salt and 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar as I like that cracked top look. They are fabulous cookies! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I rolled my dough into balls and put them in the freezer on a baking sheet to firm up. Once firm, I tossed most of the dough into a ziploc freezer bag and only baked a few. These are great, but you need to majorly up the lemon. I used the juice of a whole lemon and some of the zest. I wanted a pretty yellow cookie, so I added some Wilton Lemon Yellow coloring to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really yummy sugar cookie but not at all what I was looking for. I wished they had been crispy and thin and actually tasted like lemon. I tripled the amount of lemon and could taste none of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inca5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States