Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This cookies were AMAZING. I made 20 and pulled them out of the oven like 10 minutes ago and they are almost gone! I changed some things I had no lemon extract so I used 1 tsp. of lemon juice and 1 tbsp. of lemon zest. Plus a tsp. of vanilla for flavor :) These were soft chewy and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This cookie recipe is so amazing that I knew I just had to sign into this account that I never used to give it 5 stars!!! I've tried a lot of different kind of sugar cookie recipes and this one is amazing. So buttery, so moist and light. Not too sweet! The only think though is that I wish I would have put extra lemon extract in it. I usually so but I wasn't sure if I should. The lemon taste is faint for my cookie. But it's still a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
They were good, but not special. In addition, mine spread out like crazy, despite having followed the recipe exactly (except for using whole-wheat pastry flour instead of white). I ended up with nearly one large sheet of lemon crisps. My dough was completely chilled so I see no reason for this. Others have said the same in reviews; I should have listened to them. They were good, just not the results I expected based on the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used lemon extract, plus zest and a squeeze of lemon juice. I also added a tablespoon of poppy seeds and the combination was amazing. Lovely recipe, I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is amazing! I added 2.5 tsps of lemon extract and it was perfect. Double the recipe... I guarantee you'll want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I love these cookies but the reason I only gave it a 4 star review is because I had to add a lot more lemon extract to get the real lemon flavor. I used 1 whole bottle of extract (yes, gets expensive if making a lot), to a double batch as our families like the real lemon flavor. Wasn't tart but the smell and taste was oh so good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These cookies are AMAZING! I am not a huge lemon fan, but I love girl scout lemonade cookies so I thought these sounded similar... they did not disappoint! I tried adding a lemon glaze to some of them and that made them even better... I am addicted to these cookies! Also, I took some reviewers suggestions and doubled the amount of lemon extract. I was a little worried at first thinking they would be too lemony, but they weren't at all, they turned out perfect. This is going into my recipe box, it is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Exceptionally delightful... just finished tea and cookies. I took a raters suggestion and used lemon juice and zest, and added vanilla extract (gramma would insist) but the overall cookie was so delightful and would use lemon extract just to have the yummy dunking cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I only gave it 4 stars since my experience could have been my fault. I made the cookie exactly as directed and while the cookie was tasty, I had no lemon flavor. I was really wanting a nice pronounced lemon flavor and it just wasn't there. I may try it again with more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good, but not nearly enough lemon flavor. To make up for this, we made a strong lemon frosting from another lemon cookie recipe I had - and then they were amazingly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States