Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Only change i made was what another reviewer suggested, i replaced the lemon extract with 1 tbsp lemon zest and 1 tbsp lemon juice. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Had a decent zing to it, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I would double, if not triple, the lemon extract. Also, if anyone is wondering why there are discrepancies in the reviews as to the texture: if you want a crisp cookie, use lemon extract, not lemon juice. The acid in lemon juice will react with the baking soda to create a leavening agent, giving you chewy cookies. But, as others have said, these cookies are quite beautiful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These cookies are fabulous!! So light and crispy - with just a touch of lemon flavor, not overwhelmint at all. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Such a wonderfull recipe.. I have made theme time and time again. Sometimes I use orange zest and a few teaspoons of juice, and roll in cinnamon and surgar. but any way is great. I like how after they are baked they sparkle. It is just a perfect recipe. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe!! I made them 2 times since finding this recipe last week.. The only thing I used honey instead of karo syrup b/c i didn't have any...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I thought the taste of these was really good, but the consistency was more like a light cake?? I think I might have done something wrong, although as far as I can see I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
The flavor was nice, but I wasn't that impressed with the presentation. They spread out VERY thin. They were really great the evening I made them, but by the next day they had become incredibly stale. I don't think this is quite the lemon cookie recipe I'm in search of. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
So... I didn't have any white flour, all I had was wheat flour so MAYBE that's what my problem was (I don't know!), but these were a little on the dry side for me. Would that affect them at all? However, I did love the taste of them, not too sweet, not too sour. The sugar on the tops gave them a nice crunch too. I'll try again with white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were absolutely incredible!I can not eat much sugar, so I substituted Splenda for baking and shortening for corn syrup. Light, lemony perfect cookies. The Splenda makes them crumbly but that is the nature of baking with Splenda. Glad I made a double batch, these will not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States