Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe!! I made them 2 times since finding this recipe last week.. The only thing I used honey instead of karo syrup b/c i didn't have any...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I thought the taste of these was really good, but the consistency was more like a light cake?? I think I might have done something wrong, although as far as I can see I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
The flavor was nice, but I wasn't that impressed with the presentation. They spread out VERY thin. They were really great the evening I made them, but by the next day they had become incredibly stale. I don't think this is quite the lemon cookie recipe I'm in search of. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
So... I didn't have any white flour, all I had was wheat flour so MAYBE that's what my problem was (I don't know!), but these were a little on the dry side for me. Would that affect them at all? However, I did love the taste of them, not too sweet, not too sour. The sugar on the tops gave them a nice crunch too. I'll try again with white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were absolutely incredible!I can not eat much sugar, so I substituted Splenda for baking and shortening for corn syrup. Light, lemony perfect cookies. The Splenda makes them crumbly but that is the nature of baking with Splenda. Glad I made a double batch, these will not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is an absolutely fantastic recipe. These cookies are melt in your mouth good and I will be adding this to my time and time again collection. I did as other members mentioned and increased the lemon extract to one TBSP just because I wanted the extra lemon flavor. I also did a special twist by adding a few white chocolate chips that I needed to get rid of - this addition hit the spot! Highly recommended recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissGreenTea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berthoud, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My cookie jar was empty and I was looking for something different to fill it other than the usual chocolate chip, oatmeal or sugar cookie I usually bake. I thought these sounded good, so I decided to give them a try. I have only one complaint...the recipe does not make enough cookies! These cookies are so yummy, they were devoured within a couple hours by some friends that came by for a visit. I am now waiting for my dough to chill so I can bake more cookies as my kids hardly got any. Needless to say, I am baking a double batch! I followed the recipe exactly except I did add about a teaspoon of lemon zest which gave the cookies a good lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
These were awesome cookies! I added a little extra lemon extract and 1/2 teaspoon of almond and vanilla extract. I had to put them in a bag and hide them because my younger sisters kept eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertqueen13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
AMAZING AND DELICIOUS! although i had no corn syrup, so i dashed in some cream of tartar and they turned out great--but with this change in ingredient i also cut about 2 minutes off baking time so the bottoms didnt brown any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious! Substituted the lemon extract with a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice. Just the right amount of lemony flavor, and great chewy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States