Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These cookies are amazing. I added extra lemon extract, plus some lemon zest. Next time I will probable add some lemon juice to cut the sweetness back. They still were really great. They were the first to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIA3441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaclyn G.
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made these for a party and they were a hit! I used 1.5 tsp of lemon extract and they still were not very lemony. I might add an extra tsp next time. But they were still delicious! Great alternative to my usual choc chip cookies. Will definitely make again! Edit - Oh yeah, I forgot to add that I did not have corn syrup, so I used honey instead. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
The perfect cookie to go with iced tea! Nice and crisp! This will be made again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LANAIAH
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Love this recipe! The cookies came out thin and chewy with a subtle lemony flavor. I followed the basic recipe with only a few exceptions. I added 1 teaspoon of lemon zest & a squeeze from 1/2 a lemon to the batter. I omitted rolling them in sugar before baking. After the cookies baked & cooled I frosted them with powdered sugar frosting. [1 cup powdered sugar, 1 tsp. lemon extract, 1 drop of red food coloring(to make pink), & 1 tblsp. milk. These cookies would be delicious even without the frosting and just rolled in sugar like the recipe states. They had the pleasant taste of lemonade! Great for a tea party! Thanks...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wellington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Absolutely love these!! Chewy just like I love 'em. Follow the recipe to a T, perfect just the way they are ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were good. I will make them again and next time, use the lemon extract. I used lemon juice and couldn't taste much lemon. I followed another suggestion about dusting with powd. sugar after they are done. They have a great texture, and I was amazed that they tasted so good even when I used Smart Start tub margarine, because I was out of butter. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Wonderful, chewy cookies! AS others before me did, I used a T. of fresh lemon juice along with some grated lemon zest since I didn't have the extract. Also, these cookies were quick to make since I ignored the recipe and did not refrigerate the dough. I did, however, use cold butter and threw that in the food processor with the sugar, etc. and the butter being cold kept everything firm. CAUTION: Do NOT throw in the entire amount of sugar listed in the recipe when making the dough. Half of it is supposed to be reserved to roll your dough balls into. (I did not need more than 1/3 of the amount of sugar listed to roll my dough balls into)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
just fabulous! used rainbow sprinkles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redhippodesign

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
WOW! Super easy and SUPER DELICIOUS!! My husband is crazy for lemony sweets and LOVES LOVES this recipe (ate almost the whole batch himself!). Followed the recipe as written except for adding about three times the amount (3tsp) of lemon extract (based on previous reviewers suggesting so for more lemon flavor) - still think I could have added even more (for hubby's lemon fetish *winks*). Still a 5-star recipe no matter what! Thanks a bunch for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CdnJessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very cute little cookies. Not enough lemon flavor for us, and I added a tbs of lemon zest. We love lemon, though. Other than that, I really didn't modify the recipe. I did sub water and brown sugar for the corn syrup, though. I was worried about spreading, but didn't have a problem with it at all. 12 min at 325 was also perfect for these cookies. They end up soft and sweet with a touch of lemon flavor. I'd add a bit less sugar next time and more lemon. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States