Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are really great! You can really taste the lemon - I used a little yellow food coloring and tapped the cookie sheets on the counter to make them flat right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter and I made these and they came out great. We added orange zest and 11/2 teaspoons of lemon extract. The whole family loved them. For a crispier cookie cook just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I will definitely be making them again. The only change I made was instead of 1 tsp of lemon extract I used the zest from one lemon and the juice from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome, awesome cookies. Loved by all - adults and kids alike. I add 2 tsp of lemon extract instead of 1. The cookies disappear really quickly in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made these with a few changes. Instead of 1 cup of sugar I used 3/4 cup. Added a total of 3 tsp. lemon extract, and I used a yellow decorative sugar to roll one side of the cookie dough ball in. I really liked these, they were chewy, buttery and delicious. It would be fun to experiment with maybe an orange extract or other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I used part lemon extract and part lemon juice, as I was low on extract. I also added some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A 3 only because something went wrong....they were the flatest cookie I have ever made.....but the taste was great....I followed the instructions exactley but obviously there was an error on my part. May try again.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. They were crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside with a slight lemony flavor. Exceptional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A good cookie, added 1 tsp of vanilla extract as well as 2 tsps. lemon zest. I found if you chill the dough over-night the lemon flavor is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe is great! I used about 3 tsp lemon juice and 2 tsp lemon zest instead of lemon extract. The recipe doesnt say how far to space the cookies, but they do need space! I made a glaze of lemon juice, vanilla extract and powdered sugar. Also crushed some almonds to dust over the top! GREAT recipe! My children keep begging me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States