Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are perfect lemon sugar cookies. I can't imagine changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are really great! You can really taste the lemon - I used a little yellow food coloring and tapped the cookie sheets on the counter to make them flat right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter and I made these and they came out great. We added orange zest and 11/2 teaspoons of lemon extract. The whole family loved them. For a crispier cookie cook just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I will definitely be making them again. The only change I made was instead of 1 tsp of lemon extract I used the zest from one lemon and the juice from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome, awesome cookies. Loved by all - adults and kids alike. I add 2 tsp of lemon extract instead of 1. The cookies disappear really quickly in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made these with a few changes. Instead of 1 cup of sugar I used 3/4 cup. Added a total of 3 tsp. lemon extract, and I used a yellow decorative sugar to roll one side of the cookie dough ball in. I really liked these, they were chewy, buttery and delicious. It would be fun to experiment with maybe an orange extract or other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I used part lemon extract and part lemon juice, as I was low on extract. I also added some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A 3 only because something went wrong....they were the flatest cookie I have ever made.....but the taste was great....I followed the instructions exactley but obviously there was an error on my part. May try again.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. They were crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside with a slight lemony flavor. Exceptional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A good cookie, added 1 tsp of vanilla extract as well as 2 tsps. lemon zest. I found if you chill the dough over-night the lemon flavor is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States