Lemon Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
this was ok. the flavor was a little too light for us. maybe with some lemon pepper or some garlic it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This was the best chicken that I have made yet. and most of the ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a great way to roast a chicken. I prefer to roast some potatoes in the pan with the bird rather than use a bread stuffing inside of it (actually I'd like BOTH, but I have to cut the calories and carbs somewhere!). I usually put 2 small lemons and a bay leaf in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I normally don't stuff a bird because of the bacteria issue but went ahead and followed this recipe. It took an hour longer to cook than the recipe suggested. I took the stuffing out at the 2 hour mark because it was not running clear and I was worried it was too stuffed. Ok taste but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Delicious and tasty. The lemon adds a nice hint to the gravey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I used this recipe for the family Christmas dinner and it received very positive reviews from all. However, a suggestion would be to marinate the chicken with the herbs for an hour or two first before stuffing and baking. Nonetheless, for a novice cook like me, it was a good and easy recipe to tackle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
In the interest of time and calories , I omitted the stuffing and put a whole lemon, cut in half in the chicken cavity. It was one of the best chicken recipes I have ever made. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I thought this recipe was delicious. I can't believe more people haven't tried it. I've made it several times and I use a bigger chicken and the family can't get enough! I even make a gravy with the drippings and it is wonderful with a hint of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States