Lemon Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I loved this recipe. Easy and the flavors are wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
very flavorful. using the seasonings on jsut chicken breast is noce also. But my kids love the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for Sunday dinner with invited guests. They all raved about the different taste from roasted chicken. This is a keeper for sure. I will make my chicken this way from now on. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The chicken tasted good... just not very lemony. I cooked it breast side down so that the breast would not dry out and it did turn out nice. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I was really expecting a more lemon taste but the chicken did have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I have never roasted a chicken before so I used this as a base recipe. I skinned the chicken and used what I had on hand to season it. I poured bottle lemon juice over it and rubbed it with lemon pepper and paprika. I stuffed the chicken with 8 garlic cloves. I baked for 2 hours, but after an hour I threw in baby carrots and potatoes. It was very moist and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a very tasty way to fix a Lemon chicken. I omitted the stuffing as well. Instaed, I used rice. The broth made an excellent gravy to use on the rice. I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because I couldn't really taste the lemon, except in the stuffing which I put around the chicken. My children loved it though, and that's really saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I followed the advice from marywitky to skip the stuffing and add one lemon cut in half to the cavity. After an hour loosely covered with foil, I added 3 small potatoes, quartered, and baked uncovered for another hour. Juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was good, and makes a great family meal. Takes a while to cook, but the prep is super easy. You can stick it in the oven and take care of some other household chores for a couple of hours. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
The Lemon Stuffed Chicken was okay to me(not the best)...I'm not sure if i added enough lemon juice because i didn't taste the lemon to much in it.I must say though it was really tender and not tough..I did substitute the wheat bread with white bread because im not much of a wheat person....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States