Lemon Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I loved this recipe. Easy and the flavors are wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
very flavorful. using the seasonings on jsut chicken breast is noce also. But my kids love the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for Sunday dinner with invited guests. They all raved about the different taste from roasted chicken. This is a keeper for sure. I will make my chicken this way from now on. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The chicken tasted good... just not very lemony. I cooked it breast side down so that the breast would not dry out and it did turn out nice. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I was really expecting a more lemon taste but the chicken did have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I have never roasted a chicken before so I used this as a base recipe. I skinned the chicken and used what I had on hand to season it. I poured bottle lemon juice over it and rubbed it with lemon pepper and paprika. I stuffed the chicken with 8 garlic cloves. I baked for 2 hours, but after an hour I threw in baby carrots and potatoes. It was very moist and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a very tasty way to fix a Lemon chicken. I omitted the stuffing as well. Instaed, I used rice. The broth made an excellent gravy to use on the rice. I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because I couldn't really taste the lemon, except in the stuffing which I put around the chicken. My children loved it though, and that's really saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I followed the advice from marywitky to skip the stuffing and add one lemon cut in half to the cavity. After an hour loosely covered with foil, I added 3 small potatoes, quartered, and baked uncovered for another hour. Juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was good, and makes a great family meal. Takes a while to cook, but the prep is super easy. You can stick it in the oven and take care of some other household chores for a couple of hours. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
The Lemon Stuffed Chicken was okay to me(not the best)...I'm not sure if i added enough lemon juice because i didn't taste the lemon to much in it.I must say though it was really tender and not tough..I did substitute the wheat bread with white bread because im not much of a wheat person....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States