Lemon Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were SOOO good. We had company over, my dad's college friend and his family with 2 little kids (3 and 6,) so i needed to do something with them to keep them occupied. They loved making this recipe and it's so easy and quick so there was stuff for them to do to. I thought this recipe wold be really bland with only 2 tbs of lemon juice but they had a lot of flavor. Defiantly making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe was really easy... BUT it's not very lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AxMoExLoIxA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebourne, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted pretty good when it was finished. The only problem I had was it never really cooked, it was like a liquidy gel in the middle, it never solidified and became cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious! My whole family loved these squares. I also added another tbsp of lemon juice and a bit more sugar too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I am the queen of lemon square. I make them about once a week! for perfect lemon squares: 1. mix the flour and cold butter with your hands. once that is done add the p.sugar. I use a 9x9 pan. 2. only bake the crust for 15 minutes. 3. when making the filling I always add lemon zest. I use most of the lemon. I let my nose tell me it's enough. then I add all the juice form the lemon. 4. after I poor the filling into to hot crust i bake it for 20 more minutes. they come out PERFECT every time. even my friends that don't like sweets love these. they are so fast to make and i always have everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this is the only lemon square recipe my family likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made these for a bake sale at my child's school and was asked for the recipe by at least 6 of the teachers! It's easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
these were good. i made them a long time ago and decided to rate them. but i know that i used about 1/2 tsp baking powder. they were so yummy hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
i doubled the amount of lemon juice and added some lemon zest to make the taste more lemony. keep a close watch on the oven though since baking it the full time tends to slightly burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I had lost my original recipe for lemon squares-this one does not compare. Tasteless, and too brown on top. Needs more lemon, and is missing something else I cant put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States