Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This recipe was lovely!!! The base recipe is some what larger than the filling so I doubled the filling mixture, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Great recipe, but I agree that the original recipe is just too sweet. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar in the lemon mixture (the original recipie calls for 2) and still found it a tad too sweet. I plan on using only 1 cup in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I was impressed with these squares. They are very easy to make- I opted not to put the walnuts and instead used coconut. I also followed a couple of the reviews and added less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This recipe was good, but far too much crust to enjoy the lemony filling. I will cut down the flour, not the sugar in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These squares are FANTASIC!!!!!! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. It was perfect! Great job. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I am obsessed with lemon squares, and although these were not the best I have tried, they were a good "bar type cookie". I am partial to a gooy lemon filling and a melt-in-your-mouth type crust. The filling was just ok and the crust was a tad too thick. But, they were loved by everyone else (who are not as picky as me about lemon squares!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was great! I tried it with less crust as some people said, and it was too thin. Next time, I will use the normal amount of crust, and I will add more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Good but way too sweet. I'll make this one again, but I'll cut the sugar by at least 1/2 cup. The cookie part was just right in a 9x12" pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Recipe is easy to make, but taste is too sweet. (Best to reduce sugar by half a cup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This recipe worked so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States