Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Perfecto!!!! Yummmy. OH so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Cook Gurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought the lemon to crust ratio was awesome! I did use very large lemons, so maybe that would help out some who find the balance somewhat off. I will make these again next summer! Chopped walnuts on top definitely makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I think you left out an important step in this recipe.....COOl before pouring lemon filling???? I don't know???? This really came out awful. Tasted like dough. I put it back in the oven thinking I didn't cook it long enough and it still tasted doughy. You could smell the lemon but couldn't taste it. Maybe I did something wrong?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I add a little bit of lemon zest to the crust and batter for an extra lemony flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I thought this recipe was JUST PERFECT. It was sweet, but isn't that the point of lemon squares?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I am beyond obsessed with these lemon bars.. i make them all the time.. first time i made them i ate the whole pan in 3 hours!! double the filling though.. about to make them right now.. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These bars didnt work out so well for me.. i doubled the filling recipe and i tink i ended up cooking it for too long so the filling was so dense and there was a crunchy top layer that pretty much stuck off of the filling... but i cant imagine not doubling the recipe for the filling... there would be only crust! not the best but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was the best lemon squares recipe I have ever made! My family loved them. One important note is to set the oven to 20 degrees less than recommended if using a glass pan. I found using fresh lemon juice makes a huge difference in the taste compared to store bought lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
It probably was my fault the squares did not work, so my suggestion is to be sure to use the right size pan. I used a smaller one and tried to cook it longer, since they bars were more dense, but the middle never cooked, so when I cut them, it looked like raw eggs. But the edge ones were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My lemon squares turned out delicious - and I followed the recipe to a T. It is very easy to make - and I got many compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States