Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I like it very much. Lemon taste is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this without the nuts. Super easy and everyone loves them when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were fabulous! I added 1/2 cup Coconut to give them some texture and it worked out really nice. Perfect for sharing at a baby shower or bridal shower. -ShowGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good! Sweet but i dont like sharp lemon flavor at all. I used fresh lemon, 3 eggs instead of 4 (it was all i had), cooked for 20 mins on 325 then 10 mins on 300 and it turned out with the perfect texture. While pouring the lemon mixture on top of the crust, it looked there wasnt enough but after cooking, it was the perfect ratio for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Flavor was good, but something went wrong. Maybe our cooking??? Will try again, though to see if it comes out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love them OMG!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Super good! I also doubled the filling, and omitted the walnuts and they were really near perfect! They were a bit on the sweet side but thats my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Definately cut the sugar. Don't double the filling, but 1 1/2 the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent, however I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. From a lemon lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Well, they're still cooling on the countertop but I really loved the recipe! It was super easy and it smells delicious! Can't wait to test the actual taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlin85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States