Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
The recipe I use is very similar to this, with the exception of the nuts. It is delicious. Going to make it for Mother's Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
F,k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandodo27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have been making these for years! They are definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I really think this should have been called Lemon Walnut Squares. The nuts create a different taste and texture in this bar that I did not care for due to the rough contrast to the creamy filling. I have seen a recipe with identical ingredients, sans nuts, which I plan to try, but I'll rate that on the correct nut free recipe when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have used this recipe many, many times, and everyone always loves them! I've only altered the recipe one time, and I put less lemon juice in it...bad idea! It didn't taste like lemons. My suggestion would be to not change the recipe; these turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
these are fantastic! I've made multiple times, I've cut back 1/2 cup on the flour for the bottom crust and it worked out great... a must for any Holiday or just lite after dinner dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is great! I kept all of the measurements the same and the taste turned out just right. My only problem may have to do with my oven, but 35 minutes made the outside of the squares a tiny bit brown and a little hard. Other than that they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I like it very much. Lemon taste is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this without the nuts. Super easy and everyone loves them when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were fabulous! I added 1/2 cup Coconut to give them some texture and it worked out really nice. Perfect for sharing at a baby shower or bridal shower. -ShowGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States