Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this recipe and if you want your lemon bars go to cool faster just put it outside because I right now live in Canada and it's really cold right now so it helps you thank you I love this recipe bye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Garita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Next to impossible to get out of the pan, the lemon part stuck to the knife and the shortbread was so hard you couldn't cut it. Taste was OK but the filling didn't set in the middle so I had to throw out 90%. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I loved it! As I had an event to go to, I opted to play a bit. I took little balls of the dough, and pressed them into greased mini-tart pans. They didn't have to bake as long as the full recipe (which, I had plenty left to make a 9x9 pan with!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darbs
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Dreamy. Always a great go-to! Lemon works well for summer, but the dense richness and powdered sugar dusting makes this dessert work for fall/winter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very Lemony and I big hit in our family. Followed recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe is good gluten free too. I tested the recipe with rice flour and it works great. The recipe tasted moist unlike many gluten free desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Terrific recipe! I followed instructions exactly as listed. If you are making this at altitude like me (7600 ft) increase the temperature to about 375 when baking the crust and give it extra time to brown the entire surface if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yum! I've never made lemon bars before and I was concerned after checking reviews and all the changes. I decided to follow the submitter's instructions and make any changes, if needed, after tasting. The first time I made them, my crust was a little to dark and a little too crispy for my liking. They were excellent and the sifted xxx sugar on top hid the browning. The 2nd time I made them, I did decrease the butter by 2 tablespoons and lowered the temp to 325 and did everything else as instructed. I gave most of them (minus 2 pieces) to my friend that loves lemon bars, and he thought they were the best ever. Try this one, it's so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Well I read the reviews and tried adding the additional lemon juice, and reducing the butter and confectionery sugar. I also followed the baking instructions exactly and the crust came out BURNT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States