Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I did reduce the sugar a little bit for the lemon custard part, but these were outstanding anyway. So, so delicious. Compliments like, "These are better than my mother's," were offered. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fabulous! I was skeptical because I've made Lemon Bars before and it was a complete disaster. I followed the recipe exactly and I got beautiful results. Thanks RCOMP :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FluffyStuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! A refreshing summer treat. Made these for a Labor Day party and received many compliments. The only thing I did differently was that I added lemon zest to the lemon filling. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good lemon bar recipe. I baked mine in a 9x9 and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I didn't try this recipe the first time I ever tried making lemon bars and I was so sad that they didn't come out good at all (bummer) I used a pre made sugar cookie dough like the recipe suggested and a foil pan to bake them in, the top developed a crispy crust on top and I couldnt figure out why that happened....im going to try this recipe this time and hope it works :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe is awsome! I made it for the first time about 2 months ago, and since then I have made it at least 5-6 times! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Like some suggested, I doubled the filling but I am not sure it was necessary. I found the filling to be to strong. If it we not so thick it probably would have been less overpowering. I suggest make the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NO2JROF4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
made them for a party everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I have tried this recipe many different ways--as is, half the crust, double the filling--and I have to say it always comes out fantastic. My mother-in-law hates lemon bars as a rule and she LOVES these. I have friends who beg me to make them and I haven emailed the recipe to countless people. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made these EXACTLY as the recipe reads and my family and I think they are delicious. The only thing I would recommend is using parchment paper. The sides stuck to the pan making the first bars difficult and messy to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States