Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made them exactly as the recipe directed and they turned out DELISH! Don't worry about changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Weird texture but the taste made up for it all the way! Topped them with raspberry yogurt which was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I did reduce the sugar a little bit for the lemon custard part, but these were outstanding anyway. So, so delicious. Compliments like, "These are better than my mother's," were offered. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fabulous! I was skeptical because I've made Lemon Bars before and it was a complete disaster. I followed the recipe exactly and I got beautiful results. Thanks RCOMP :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FluffyStuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! A refreshing summer treat. Made these for a Labor Day party and received many compliments. The only thing I did differently was that I added lemon zest to the lemon filling. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good lemon bar recipe. I baked mine in a 9x9 and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I didn't try this recipe the first time I ever tried making lemon bars and I was so sad that they didn't come out good at all (bummer) I used a pre made sugar cookie dough like the recipe suggested and a foil pan to bake them in, the top developed a crispy crust on top and I couldnt figure out why that happened....im going to try this recipe this time and hope it works :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe is awsome! I made it for the first time about 2 months ago, and since then I have made it at least 5-6 times! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Like some suggested, I doubled the filling but I am not sure it was necessary. I found the filling to be to strong. If it we not so thick it probably would have been less overpowering. I suggest make the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NO2JROF4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
made them for a party everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwerner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graton, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States