Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Have tried so many lemon bar recipes but THIS IS IT!!! The other recipes call for very little lemon juice - you can't taste the lemon in Ina Garten's recipe! I gave a dozen to a neighbor and he said he sat down and ate all but two; asked for more :) Thanks to another poster suggesting lemon zest... wonderful idea. These are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These are amazing! So easy and so delicious. I used the leftover lemons I used for making limoncello also on this site. The only thing I changed was to add a little lemon zest to the crust. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I really enjoyed making these lemon squares and I just feel like I needed to add a little bit more lemon juice for a more tart flavor. And I feel that it is MUCH better to buy a margarine with no added salt rather than butter because the butter is too greasy and fatty. plus the crust will come out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Can you freeze these? I have to make ahead for an office potluck???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My whole family loved these. The only change I made was I used 3 fresh squeezed lemons (apx. 3/4 cup of juice), and the zest from them. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I gave this recipe four stars instead of five because I hated it BUT my wife and everyone else loved it. I don't get it. I guess my taste buds are shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
so easy and so good!!! I do think that you should add more lemon if you like the lemon taste. Otherwise, easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
There's no need to change anything about this recipe. I added a bit of zest to my lemon mixture, and that was it. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guanajuato, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
fabulous but must remember to add the dusting of icing sugar just before you serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made them exactly as the recipe directed and they turned out DELISH! Don't worry about changing a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States