Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Super easy to make, but I would make one change. I thought the crust was too done. Next time I will only back the crust for 5-10 or maybe not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe as written using fresh-squeezed lemon juice, just replacing 1 of the 2 c. of sugar with splenda and 1/2 c. of the butter with 1/2 calorie butter substitute (Move Over Butter) as a nod to health, and the end result is PERFECT (totally no fake-sugar aftertaste)! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry_Perfection

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
i made these for my family for memorial day. they all were on a 'diet'. went to hang out with friends and came home and 3/4 of the pan was gone. they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
PERFECT. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have made this recipe for years with some modifications. I use 5 eggs and 1 full cup of lemon juice. After baked and cool I glazE with a lemon glaze that I color with food color for a bright lemony yellow. These are yummy - VERY rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed. Crust was soggy with no taste and lemon filling was way to sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These are fantastic. Just got them out of the oven! I haven't had these in a long time. I made two changes. I decreased the butter to a 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup apple sauce. I also decreased the sugar to 1 3/4 cups. They are fantastic. You could probably decrease both a little more. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good. However, I add at least the juice of two lemons, more when I want them a little on the tart side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this exactly and I don't think I would change a thing. The bar is really delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Decreased butter by 2 tbsp and used softened (not melted) butter. Used fresh lemon juice and zest of three lemons. Kept everything else as written and these were a HUGE hit. Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States