Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe needs no modifications! Sooo easy! Sooo Good. MY friends ask me all the time to make these. With my family and friends im famous for them. But dont worry RCOMP! I dont take the credit for them. . . i always send them to this page :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made these a few times. I added lemon zest to the egg mixture for added lemon flavour. I will definitely make this again. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made these exactly as written...no variations at all. Thank you for a perfect lemon square recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
As these were baking, I read all the horrible reviews and wished I hadn't bothered. They turned out great! I followed recipe exactly (except I didn't have butter, so used margarine instead :() I will definately make again with butter and will try cutting it in cold as others have suggested. I added about 1/3 cup of shredded coconut to my base just because I love coconut and it was really good. I covered lightly with foil after about 15 mins because it started to brown and cooked for about an extra 5 mins. I was afraid the filling wasn't "set" but after chilling for a while, they were really good! Perfect lemon taste for my liking, not too much but just enough to make my mouth water. Maybe it depends on the type of pan used but I had no issues with removing mine and the crust was not hard as others have mentioned. I used a knife to loosen edges when just out of oven and cut into bars after chilling for about half an hour. Please give it a try before making all the changes others have made. If it doesn't work for you, THEN make adjustments. I thought it was great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Took forever for the top part to set in the oven, I ended up covering with foil so wouldn't burn. But result was really good and everyone enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyPersian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are like little sqares of lemonade. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made these twice, both times succesful (although the second time it looked better and the crust didn't need extra time like it did the first time - maybe because I got a stand-up mixer and it mixed the butter better which is VERY helpful) ;) These are irresistable!!!!!!! sooo delish!!! It is crucial that you let them cool COMPLETELY before cutting. your life will be much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Just like grandma used to make. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved them! The only changes I made - baked the crust for 25 minutes and added lemon zest to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jannkolb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I am not crazy about anything made with lemon , but my husband requested Lemon Squares for his birthday dessert. I made this recipe today and he absolutely loved them, and so did I. Thanks for sharing this recipe RCOMP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States