Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
No kidding. This recipe deserves every star it can get.Sooo easy to make and festive looking and tasty. It has been requested several times since it's first outing. I tried it with fresh lemon juice and bottled lemon juice. Both are good, it depends on how strong you want the lemony taste.Fresh is milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Fantastic!! My whole family LOVED these! And they are really hard to put down. Once you eat one they are very addictive lol. :D Thanks for the great recipe. They were sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
made these more than once. Had great success, except that the powdered sugar turned brown by the next day. So now, I just add the powdered sugar right before serving them, on top. Also, I used Meyer lemons instead of regular and it made a world of difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made exactly as-is, and texture was good, but it needs WAY more lemon flavor. It's barely lemony at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very easy but a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! It's always a hit. Sometimes, I make it with less sugar and it still tastes great. My sweet tooth changes a little while I am pregnant. But, there is NO need to do anything different because it is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I took these to work and they were a huge hit! I made the recipe as is with ingredients on hand, even bottled lemon juice. The crust was amazing and filling nice and tangy. The ratio of crust to filling was just right. Sprinkle with powered sugar for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These are great - the best batch I've made so far. Here are the adjustments that I made: 1. Add a pinch of salt to the crust. 2. Only use 3/4's of the mix for the bottom layer of crust. After you bake the bottom crust, add the lemon filling, and crumble the remaining 1/4 of the crust mixture on top... delicious! 3. For extra lemon flavor (without adding too much lemon juice and making the bars gooey) add the zest of one entire lemon to the lemon mixture. 4. For the lemon mixture, I used 1 and 1/2 cups of white sugar and 1/2 cup of confectioners' sugar. I brought these into my office, sent them to my parents and boy friend and they can't get enough. :) Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe needs no modifications! Sooo easy! Sooo Good. MY friends ask me all the time to make these. With my family and friends im famous for them. But dont worry RCOMP! I dont take the credit for them. . . i always send them to this page :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made these a few times. I added lemon zest to the egg mixture for added lemon flavour. I will definitely make this again. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States