Lemon Sponge Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Increased lemon juice to 1/2 cup. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashlie Turner
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Didn't change a thing! It was wonderful. I have used this website for about 10 yrs and this is the 1st review I have ever left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe a few times! My family LOVED it when I made it for Easter. I grew up in central PA and lemon sponge pie was a staple at our bakeries & Amish markets. So pleased with how this turned out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
a surprisingly 'different' dish and a very good recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Light and luscious. I upped the lemon juice to 1/2 cup for a stronger lemon flavor. Next time I'll make it crustless for an even lighter dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this pie exactly as the recipe called for. Was beautiful, and tasted amazing. Thank's so much for your excellent recipe! This will be a family keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My first attempt making a lemon sponge pie and it was SUPERB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I won a pie baking contest with this recipe. Easy to make and taste was delicious. I had no problem with the crust or consistency of custard. I will be making this again. By the way I split it into two pans which made it flat and Im guessing thats why the custard was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This one's a keeper! The contrast in textures is amazing. Perfect for a spring or summer get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I baked this for dessert for friends we had over for dinner last night. I heard rave reviews on it. I served it with sugared blueberries on top. My guests said it was the best pie they ever ate. I must agree. My mom use to make it. In fact,that was the last time I had it, say 35 years ago. I doubled the recipe and gave a pie to my daughter and her family, she called me last evening (while my guests were here)and told me it was scrumptious. The really nice part is that it takes only very simple ingredients and the returns on it are lovely. It is a bit difficult to prepare but I think every new recipe is when you first make it. Please give this a try. If you like lemon, this recipe is the ultimate reward for a job well done! Flowers to the person that sent it in, it will be on the menu permanently at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States