Lemon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Alright, kind of odd. My 4 1/2 year old wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Super easy & delicious. I usually end up adding more lemon & lots and lots of black pepper. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not what I was expecting. The chicken broth was competing with the lemon flavor. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband's grandmother used to make this for us and it is one of my favorites. I think the only thing I would do differently is make my own chicken stock (the store bought one was a little salty for me) and perhaps add a touch more lemon juice. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it did turn out though!! Perfect for the cool evenings of fall that have begun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Made this with rice instead of orzo. I added baked halibut and roasted asparagus I had leftover from the night before. SO GOOD, and so much healthier than a cream-based lemon soup I've used in the past...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this soup for the first time a few nights ago, and was blown away by how delicious it was. Creamy, full flavored, and light enough to eat as an appetizer, this soup was amazing. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, and added a cup of white wine to add some extra flavor. I can't wait to feed my friends and family with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I have made this multiple times but I don't think it really qualifies as 'soup', especially when I ate the leftovers which had dried out enough to just be a delicious pasta. I've never had the energy to properly whip the whites but I do what I can by hand and have never had a problem with any frothiness. I highly suggest adding rosemary, it complements the soup perfectly. I also added one carrot, shredded which doesn't change the flavor much but gives the soup a wonderful, warm color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
From the first time me and the girlfriend made this soup we have been hooked. We make it a little more decadent by adding some fresh crumbled bacon right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I have been buying a soup exactly like this and was unable to fully replicate it - but whisking the egg whites first then adding the yolk and lemon did the trick! I absolutely love this soup, it sounds unusual but it is deliciously addicting and yet sosimple. I also added a little fresh parsley. I make a batch and keep it in the fridge for the week - I would not recommend freezing it as the egg seperates when you defrost and/or re-heat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good quick alternative to avgolemono soup (greek lemon soup) which normally takes much longer than this. This was quick, easy and tasty. Next time I will probably add bits of carrots or maybe pieces of chicken but this was a great quick fix for me tonight since tomorrow is food shopping day and the pantry is a bit empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States