Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made this three different times in the past month for parties. All three times it was gone in seconds. It's very light and refreshing. I didn't change the recipe except for the last time I used raspberry topping and it seemed to complement the lemon better. It's really worth the extra effort to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, so I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfectly. Although it took a bit of work, the cake was absolutely scrumptious and so worth the effort. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great recipe! Lighter than a regular cheesecake, but with the same delicious flavor. I made the recipe exactly as written....everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I really think this recipe is outstanding! My boyfriend LITERALLY licked his plate clean! The texture is fluffy and light, with just the right amount of lemon flavor. I used raspberries instead of blueberries (just a personal preference), and used a different crust recipe just because it's my favorite and I like to have crust on the sides AND bottom: 2 cups graham crackers, ¼ cup pecans, ½ tsp cinnamon ½ cup butter (melted). You also don't have to pre-cook this crust so I found it to be a time-saver. Next time I might try to put a thin layer of the liquid raspberry sauce on top of the crust (under the filling) so it can seep into the crust during baking for some extra raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
the perfect consistency (for me!)--not as dense as a crumbly cheesecake nor as soft as those mousse-y ones. i halved the recipe, and the filling fit a 9-inch store-bought graham cracker crust perfectly. also omitted the topping for a super easy and delicious dessert. otherwise followed the recipe and the lemon flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was amazing!! I loved the fluffy, airy texture! I did use raspberries instead of blueberries (personal preference) and it was to die for! My only problem was that I ended up with too much filling for my spring form pan...so I just put the extra in custard cups and baked it seperatly. This recipe was well worth the effort and I will make agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Everyone thought this was great, we actually used blackberries instead of blueberries. I also had a hard time cutting it, but overall I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Absolutely WONDERFUL. It was very light and airy, I used more lemon than the recipe called for (about twice as much) and it came out just fine. I read a review that said someone's boyfriend literally licked the plate... well so did mine :) everyone loved it, it's a little involved, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Light and fluffy yet rich and decadent, this soufflé was a huge hit at my family's Christmas party last year. I've never made a soufflé before this and found the idea of it somewhat intimidating. Luckily, it was pretty easy and came out beautifully! If I could give it an extra star, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ptulip623

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
gorgeous cake, very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark`s kitchen

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States